Dock-Oo-docks

My kids didn’t wake up at 3:00 a.m. last night, so I feel a million times better then I did! It’s amazing what uninterrupted sleep can do for you.

Peanut has been saying a word for a while, Dock-Oo-docks, and I couldn’t for the life of me what she meant by it. When I first started asking her what she was talking about she began patting my face and saying “Dock-Ooo-docks, Mommy has Dock-Oo-docks. I was still clueless.

Yesterday when we change Peanuts sheets she grabbed the poka-dotted ones and said, “I want Dock-Oo-docks”. Suddenly it all made sense. She had originally been pointing to my freckles! I love trying to figure out the little kids accent.

Tagged:

3 thoughts on “Dock-Oo-docks

  1. amy February 28, 2008 at 8:16 pm Reply

    that is very cute! magi does the same sort of things. like, one night she said, “ode ah you, babbo?” (“babbo” is what she says for dad). and it took us forever for us to figure out that she was trying to ask him “How old are you?” My new favorite is “Let’s guess!” which means, “guess what?” and therefore means she’s wanting something exciting to happen, like a walk to the park, or the library or something. i just love this age when they’re talking so much. it is hilarious!

    Like

  2. cowgalutah February 29, 2008 at 3:59 am Reply

    oh that is so cute!

    hope you continue with the good rest!

    Like

  3. Lorie March 2, 2008 at 10:46 am Reply

    Yay for sleep!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

