Whew…

I had a super-productive morning.  My errands are run, my house is clean (moderately so), and I even cooked myself sautéed mushrooms to go with my lunch!  This is due to the fact that Husband is home today and I had help making sure the kids didn’t burn the house down or something.  I love that feeling when you’ve gotten more done then you had planned.  Now I think I’ll fritter my extra time away on video games. <grin>

One thought on “Whew…

  1. Camille March 6, 2008 at 12:38 pm Reply

    I can totally relate. I love those days when the planets align and the dishes are done before dinner even starts. Or the days when all the kids get their homework done and checked before 6pm. Those are good days. Having an extra pair of hands around make a difference. I shouldn’t say this (but I will) I am looking forward to summer when I will have Chicka home and can babysit while I run some errands. Oh the joys of having a preteen.

    Cami

    Like

Leave a Reply

