Blessed

One thing I have been thinking about today is how blessed I am to be a Mom…and also one that gets to stay home with her kids! I know I get a little stir crazy and overwhelmed sometimes, but I do realize how blessed I am. I get to see everything that goes on with my girls and be here for them.

What do I love about my job? I get to work and plan for out home, I get to cook, clean and love. I get to play and even, some times take naps, just to name a few. And I get paid in kisses. Who in the world has a better job then that?

We were talking about a month back in RS about how we as women sometimes feel like we need to apologize for being stay at home mom’s or justify our existence. I’ve totally caught myself doing that in the past. I really do know that taking care of my family is the most important thing I can do and it’s been nice to not feel guilty for it.

I am SO grateful that Husband has a job that allows me to stay with my girls all day. Last summer I covered about a month of a girls maternity leave at my office. I HATED it! I had such a hard time being away from Peanut all day long. I’m just so so so grateful not to have to do that all the time.

I LOVE being a Mom. I LOVE being a Wife! (I sure am using CAPS and ! a lot in this post!)

What do you LOVE about your life? What blessings have you been thinking about?

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

