Getting Hotter

So it’s been getting hotter these days.  I really need to take a friend of mine up on her offer to use her pool when ever we want.  I’m still trying to figure out how that works when you have two kids…she does it so I guess I’ll just ask her.  The other thing about the change in the weather is I’ve started my annual Incremental thermal rehabilitation.  Which is my fancy way of saying that I slowly turn my thermostat up till I get used to having it hotter.  Last year I got up to 78.  This year I’m going for 80!  But last year I was pregnant, so maybe I can have it even warmer.  So, if your coming for a visit, warn me and I will turn the air down for you.

So what do you do when the the weather turns warm?

3 thoughts on “Getting Hotter

  1. Steve May 20, 2008 at 11:56 am Reply

    Not too much of a problem with that one over here!

    Seldom gets to 78 outside, let alone hotter. Still as it only 25 on the celcius scale, it seems cooler anyway.

    Like

  2. Tom May 20, 2008 at 12:48 pm Reply

    Sheesh! Rub it in Steve, rub it in… Well, at least we drive on the right side of the road over here. 😛

    Like

  3. Camille May 20, 2008 at 1:31 pm Reply

    Taking kids to the pool is pretty easy as long as you have floaties. They make the difference in watching multiple kids in the pool. I suggest you head down to some nearby store and spend a couple of dollars and get a baby float and a ring for your older girl.

    Like

Leave a Reply

