Almost kidnapped

And this title isn’t just to drag you in.  I’m about 85% certain someone was trying to kidnap me.

The day before yesterday, after we had gotten home from the ER with Husband, I was feeling rather in need of some alone time.  Once I had gotten the girls to bed I went for a drive and found myself at the Temple.  I walked around the grounds for a while, which always makes me feel better.

It was getting rather late when I decided to head off, around 10:00 p.m.  The Temple grounds were deserted and all was quiet.  As I was walking away from the front door, past the reflecting pool, towards the gate when a car drove up and stopped right in front of me.  I got the feeling that I really shouldn’t walk out that gate.  So I made a left turn and acted like I was always planning on sitting on the benches there.  The car continued to idle right in front of the gate…for the next fifteen minutes.  I spent those fifteen minutes playing with my cell phone and wondering what to do.  I decided to walk to the other parking lot instead of heading to my car.  As soon as I was headed that way, the car drove off.   I walked out the other gate and headed back to my car and the car that had been waiting at the gate drove past and the two men in it stared at me as they drove past…I was more then a little freaked out.  That has to be one of the more scary things that hasn’t actually happened.

What is the most menacing thing thats happend to you latley?

Tagged:

3 thoughts on “Almost kidnapped

  1. smendrick June 26, 2008 at 6:41 pm Reply

    Yikes! Well, I’m glad they didn’t get you. I think I was almost kidnapped once when I was a teenager–it was pretty freaky. I had a hard time going anywhere by myself for a while after that!!!

    Like

  2. Cutie June 27, 2008 at 3:07 pm Reply

    Something similar happened to my child’s friend right after she left my house. Scares me still.

    Like

  3. Pat Durda July 1, 2008 at 6:00 pm Reply

    What a blessing that you listened to the Spirit and are safe!

    There are occassions when I see someone and just shiver, knowing that person is evil.

    The last time it happened to me, I was safely in my car, driving in a parking lot when I saw two young men driving toward me in a beat up old car and I just KNEW at that quick glance they were wicked and up to no good.

    Stay safe!

    Like

Leave a Reply

