Fomat C:/

Today I reformatted my computer.  This is something that I do about once a year.  Things start to run slow, my computer get’s bogged down, windows starts crapping out…so I reformat and things get better.

Before I ever reformat my computer I check and make sure that everything is moved to my D: drive (I keep everything their normally anway and use my C: just for installing programs.  I double chck to make sure I have all the CD’s for my software that I need to re-install or have the software install files saved on my D: drive.  I check to be sure I have all my weird drivers that windoes doesn’t know on it’s own. 

Everything went great.  I’m back and up and running before mindnight and I did it all while my kids were awake!  Cool!

Then I realized the one thing I forgot to do. 

SAVE MY BOOKMARKS!!!!!

All my internet book marks are gone.

Luckliy I have some of the pages I visit listed on this blog.  So, next time you go to re-format, don’t forget to save your bookmarks!

How often to you reformat your computer?  Do you reformat your computer?  What’s the worst thing you forgot to save last time you reformated?

Tagged: ,

6 thoughts on “Fomat C:/

  1. Camille July 7, 2008 at 10:00 pm Reply

    You and your brother really confuse me sometimes. So to answer your questions- How often…?Please speak English. Do you…? Why should I and can’t your brother just come up and do it. What’s worst….? Since I still am not sure what your talking about I guess I have lost nothing. Which is better than you:)

    Like

  2. smendrick July 8, 2008 at 1:43 pm Reply

    I forgot to save my bookmarks, too. Also my address books. Bummer!!!

    Like

  3. Robert July 8, 2008 at 1:59 pm Reply

    I haven’t reformatted in a long, long time. Maybe I should. But when will I have time?

    Like

  4. Lorie July 8, 2008 at 3:45 pm Reply

    ummm…never! But I probably should! But that would require that I know where all my installation disks are…

    I am sorry you lost your links!

    Here is one you need.

    http://www.foodnetwork.com 😀

    Like

  5. Steve July 25, 2008 at 1:54 pm Reply

    Get one of those natty back-up drives and some synchronisation software, it backs up ALL the personal data on a PC. (My is WD Sync or soemsuch thing.)

    As an ex-computer pro of some 30+ years I have never had the courage to reformat the hard drive though…. Good luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

