Phineas and Ferb

I feel that it is important to know what your kids watch. So I regularly check out the new shows for kids to see if they are okay for my kids. The little kids shows are mostly okay, but once I randomly thought I would check and see how the new show Phineas and Ferb was. I knew it was for older kids but I was tired of Mickey Mouse Club House.

As it turns out Phineas and Ferb is an awesome show! Although some of it is over Peanut’s head she still enjoys it. More to the point, I like it. It’s very clever and funny.

What kids shows do you enjoy?

Tagged:

5 thoughts on “Phineas and Ferb

  1. Cutey July 16, 2008 at 6:15 pm Reply

    I must blog my answer. Again my comment is too long.

    Like

  2. Lorie July 16, 2008 at 6:38 pm Reply

    I was worried that you were going to tell me what was wrong with Phineus and Ferb! And I love it! Very cute. And a LOT better than the shows the boy wants to watch on Cartoon Network! :X

    Like

  3. Tom July 16, 2008 at 9:00 pm Reply

    Hey, where’s Perry?

    Like

  4. smendrick July 17, 2008 at 9:12 am Reply

    VeggieTales! I LOVE to watch it with them. The kids get great messages and like the funny characters. I love the silly jokes and references to pop culture that they don’t always get. (For example, on the Backyard Party Sing-alongs, they sing “This old man.” With the “knick-knack on my spine” part, Archibald says, “And I got a fine adjustment.”) In fact, when “Sunny” was born and the older kids were staying with grandma, I had the silly songs stuck in my head. When I came home and they hadn’t yet, I watched the “Ultimate Silly Song Countdown” without them.

    Like

  5. KaraLyn July 17, 2008 at 9:43 am Reply

    That is one of Tyler’s favorite shows. It cracks me up… some of the things they do and the sister can never get them in trouble… Just a funny show! My kids also like the Magic School Bus… and Macee’s favorite, Max & Ruby (Nick Jr and Noggin)

    Like

Leave a Reply

