Fried Mac and Cheese

The first time I had fried mac and cheese was about two years ago when TGI Fridays introduced a bunch of new appetizer’s.  We tried the fried green beans and fried mac and cheese and were hooked.  About that same time I got my deep fryer.  I don’t know why it took an episode of Good Eats to make me think of making my own.  So today, I did (Sorry Husband, that’s what sounded good for lunch, there is not any left for you!).  If you like mac and cheese you should try these recipes

Baked Macaroni and Cheese

Next day Mac and Cheese Toast

What recipes do you wish you had tried sooner?

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Fried Mac and Cheese

  1. Tom July 24, 2008 at 1:49 pm Reply

    What!!!! I specifically went easy on the Baked Mac & Cheese so there would be plenty of left-overs for the fried stuff. And now… pffft… it’s all gone?!?!?!

    Like

  2. Shanan July 24, 2008 at 3:05 pm Reply

    I love that you made your own fried mac & cheese! Yum!

    Like

  3. Becca July 25, 2008 at 12:08 pm Reply

    i will have to try the baked m&c, looks TASTY. I’m hungry now…

    Like

  4. Deep Fried Love « Jenny’s Thoughts September 18, 2008 at 1:33 pm Reply

    […] that time I have fried many a thing, french frys, corn dogs, dounuts, Mac and Cheese, egg rolls, apple puffs.  They have all been tasty.  Alton Brown says that if you fry at the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

