P.S. to Deep Fried Love

Speaking of deep frying things.  I LOVE Deep Fried Turkey.  Right before Husband and I got married I spent Thanksgiving with his family.  They have, for some years, been frying turkeys.  I was skeptical (this was before my relearning  to love frying) that a fried Turkey would be any good.  Messing with my sense of the normal at the holidays, YIKES!  But as soon as I tried it I was hooked.  I have never had such a moist turkey.  Plus the skin…wow.  This Thanksgiving we don’t have plans to visit family like we usually do (I get deathly ill with allergies for two weeks during and after any trip and seeing as I can’t take my allergy meds because they won’t jive with the little one we figured it would be wise to stay home and save me and the baby the torture) so we are going to fry a turkey here.  So, if you live around me you should come try some after Thanksgiving.  It’s best the first day but it’s still darn tasty afterwards.

Remind me to tell you and idea Husband had that I really like.

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “P.S. to Deep Fried Love

  1. Cutey September 24, 2008 at 12:31 pm Reply

    My Pop-In-Law is the same way. His allergies or whatever really act up any time he travels. And to think he travel three weeks out of every month when my hubby was younger.

    Like

  2. Salsa Mama September 24, 2008 at 3:56 pm Reply

    Hey, I’m there! I still remember how yummy the donuts and french fries you made when I was your visiting teacher were. They were so awesome, and every time I see a deep fryer I drool remembering those. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

