It’s a…

I considered doing a poll and making you all wait a week to find out what we found out at the ultrasound yesterday but I’ve already told enough people that I don’t think their is much point to that.   I should have thought to do that LAST week.

So, with out further ado, we are having a…

BOY!

I have to admit that its kind of weird to think of having a boy inside me.  Weirder then thinking of having a girl inside me.  I’m SUPER excited (but then I would have been for a girl as well).

We will have an easy time with a name as we already had a short list for boys names when Peanut was born.  We will either name him after Husband, which is what I would prefer, or we will give him our fathers middle names, which I also like very much.

So now I need to go though all the little girl clothes and see how many gender neutral clothes I have.  I’m excited to buy a little suit with short pants!

Tagged:

7 thoughts on “It’s a…

  1. Salsa Mama October 28, 2008 at 1:30 pm Reply

    YAY!!!!! Congratulations! That is soooo exciting! We’re happy for you guys.

    Like

  2. KaraLyn Melser October 28, 2008 at 1:33 pm Reply

    YEA!!! I’m way excited for you guys! Congratulations!

    Like

  3. Shanan October 29, 2008 at 10:17 am Reply

    Yay!! Congrats to you and the fam!!

    Like

  4. Pat Durda October 29, 2008 at 4:18 pm Reply

    Very exciting! I knew I was having a boy…five times…after each birth! But that was back in the olden days…

    Jenny, I hope you will write about big sister’s reaction to the news!

    Like

  5. Lindsay Rookhuyzen October 30, 2008 at 3:33 pm Reply

    YEA for boys I love have boys they are so much easier in so many ways. But I wouldn’t give my girlie up for any thing! COngrats!!!!

    Like

  6. smendrick October 31, 2008 at 4:02 pm Reply

    Congratulations!!! It was (and still is sometimes) weird to have a boy after all the girls, but it is fun to see how different he already is! I’m sure your girls will adjust and be happy about it by the time he arrives. That’s one thing I like about ultrasounds–you can deal with any disappointment before the baby is born.

    Like

  7. Steve November 4, 2008 at 3:06 pm Reply

    Congratulations to you all!

    (H,mm, TWO big sisters. Poor little chap….)

    Like

Leave a Reply

