Mommy needs to go to time out

Today I put myself in time out.  Several times.  It was one of those days where you wake up and you can tell it’s not going to be a very good day.  Maybe on those days I should try rolling out of bed on Husband’s side and see if that changes anything?

Anyway, I was just having a hard time dealing with the normal things the kids do every day, the every day discipline, the over zealousness, the running around, the wiggling when I’m trying to fix their hair.  So I went to time out.  You know, I don’t know if it works this way for Peanut or Cake when they go to time out, but it really does help me to calm down and not be a horrible mother.

Tonight we plan on going to see some Christmas lights and that should help me mellow out.  If I live that long that is.

By the way, thanks for all your comments the last little while.  It’s helped me know that I have friends and that I’m not the only one going through this stuff.

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Mommy needs to go to time out

  1. Lorie December 19, 2008 at 10:04 pm Reply

    I am sorry you were having one of those days! I think it is something in the air…or the moon. Because I have about sold Toots to the gypsies!

    I hope you had a good time looking at Christmas lights!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

