Bring it on

We have a new year coming up and I say, bring it on.

This last year (heck, the last three years) have been some of the hardest of my life.  But they have also brought the two (almost three) greatest blessings (sans-Husband of course, with out him I wouldn’t have the other three so he tops the list) of my whole life.  Even though this year has been full of doctor visits, hospital stays, sleepless nights, tears and a million other things in my life and in the lives of those I love that we all would have rather done with out, it has been a good year.

I might have become just a little bit of a better person, I might have helped some people just a bit, I might have learned from all these things that have happened.  All in all I’m pretty sure that I’m getting closer to the person I want to be.

So, despite the fact that I know that at least the first half of 2009 I will get even LESS sleep then I have been I say again, bring it on.  I know that through all those sleepless nights, doctors visits, and what ever else is thrown our way this next year, that those things will help me get just a little bit closer to the woman I want to be and the person God’s been trying to make come out of me through all this stuff.

So, what do you want 2009 to bring to you?

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Bring it on

  1. Pat Durda January 4, 2009 at 6:14 pm Reply

    Welcome, 2009! I’m looking forward to more time with my husband, spending time with family, Temple sessions and many more…not the least of which is welcoming a grandson home from his mission and welcoming a new grandson in to the world!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

