Google Yourself

Have you ever googled yourself?  Don’t deny it, you know you have.

If I google myself with my maiden name I come up with some INTERESTING stuff.  Scary.  One of the things that comes up is some medical supply stuff for old people named after me. (or me after it, I’m not sure.)

If I google myself with my married name I just find stuff actually about me.  Scary in a whole different way.

So give it a try and let me know what the weirdest thing you come up with is.

p.s. that is google as a verb not Google as a noun.  I don’t want anyone thinking I am in favor of Google the noun, because I’m not.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “Google Yourself

  1. smendrick January 9, 2009 at 3:16 pm Reply

    My maiden name is Smith. That brings up a lot of results!!! I did learn there is a motivational speaker with my maiden name. My married name? My real estate website comes up as the 2nd result. 😀

    Like

  2. Fawn January 13, 2009 at 9:28 am Reply

    hehe! I have googled my name before. And, up until I started a blog, it never showed any results. Crazy, huh?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

