When you wake up at night

Have you ever woken up at night and couldn’t get back to sleep?  Of course you have.

Sometimes when that happens to me suddenly the answers to questions I have come to me.  I’m able to figure things out, have ideas, or make plans about things that I have been wondering about.  The reason that I find this amazing is, as Husband can tell you, my brain doesn’t function very well when I haven’t had enough sleep.  I get VERY non-coherent and VERY silly.  Now I just wish I could figure out why this happens sometimes and why other times I’m just grumpy/silly and tired.  That would be awesome.

What do you think about/do when you wake up and can’t go back to sleep?

Tagged:

One thought on “When you wake up at night

  1. Cutey January 21, 2009 at 10:22 pm Reply

    I usually wake up in the middle of the night if I’ve had too much sugar, but the only thoughts I have are what a terrible Mom I am or all the things I’ve done wrong that week, or how everyone sees me at my worst, or what horrible children I have

    Like

Leave a Reply

