When normal tasks feel like major accomplishments

Other wise known as going to the store for the first time after being really sick.

I was so proud of myself for getting to the store and putting the groceries away all by my self with two little girls in tow.  Normally that’s just what I do every week, but this week, it felt like I should get some kind of award afterward.  I didn’t get anything else done that day, but I did, at least, buy food.

So, I had a sinus/ear/respiratory infection.  It was SO much fun let me tell you.  Peanut, who never gets very sick (the one up side of having her particular immune disorder) even was down for a few days.  Cake’s ear infection from the beginning of January probably never went completely away so she had an ear infection again/still when we took her to the doctor.  Husband came home every day to kids who had been watching TV all day because that was all the strength I had.  He was so great and took care of us.

Anyway, I’m feeling much better.  I’m still having breathing issues (those always take forever to go away when I have this kind of thing) and I get tired easily but I’m alive!  I’m just glad this happened BEFORE the baby was born.  I would have hated to have to go through this with a newborn to take care of!

I hope all of you are feeling great and didn’t get any horrid illnesses since I’ve been out.  I know that my friend Lindsay is feeling great because she just had her baby.  Congratulations Lindsay!

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “When normal tasks feel like major accomplishments

  1. Anonymous February 4, 2009 at 2:15 pm Reply

    YEA! So glad to hear you survived…I’m sure the girls were good little nurses! But are very happy to have mom up and around!

    Take care of yourself, Jenny!

    Like

  2. Lorie February 4, 2009 at 7:12 pm Reply

    I am glad you are feeling a little better! I so could have gone to the grocery store for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

