The Bacon Law

I have this Theory, a theory about Bacon.

That’s right, Bacon.

Bacon has magical powers.  It can turn anything it touches into an Über food.  Any the only people I know who can resist it’s power are people who eat kosher.  Even vegetarians have a vegetarian bacon, they couldn’t resist the power of Bacon, they had to try to create a substitute.

Have you ever noticed that if something on a menu contains bacon they ALWAYS mention it?  It’s because the restaurants understand the magical powers of Bacon and are trying to harness it.  One top of is fine, diced in is good, but the way I think that Bacon’s full power is unleashed is when you wrap food in Bacon.  Many people don’t like asparagus, so they wrapped Bacon around it, vola, you can get anyone to eat it.

A friend of mine recently posted a recipe that I really have to try which uses Bacon wrapped hot dogs!

Even comedians know about the power of Bacon.

The down side of it’s tasty goodness…Bacon contains nitrates.  (As do a lot of other foods) So when I’m pregnant I try to avoid things with nitrates, which includes Bacon.  But soon, I will eat Bacon again.

So, I have an assignment for you.  Be ready with your tasty Bacony recipes so I can try them all when I call for them after the baby is born.

Any my second assignment, go eat some Bacon for me.

Tagged: ,

4 thoughts on “The Bacon Law

  1. Lorie February 17, 2009 at 8:43 pm Reply

    I love Jim Gaffigan! And I love the bacon jokes!

    And how are you doing. Am I going to be getting a call in the middle of the night some time soon?

    Like

  2. Salsa Mama February 17, 2009 at 10:57 pm Reply

    Just wanted to let you know that Trader Joe’s has bacon without nitrites or nitrates. And even better, right now American Discount Foods has some fabulous bacon without nitrates or nitrites. It is $2.50 a pkg. and they have maple flavored or applewood smoked. It is sooooo yummy!

    Like

  3. tdljld February 18, 2009 at 8:21 am Reply

    Wow, that is the best news I’ve heard in a long time. I think I need to go to American Discount Foods today…

    Like

  4. Robert February 18, 2009 at 11:31 am Reply

    Mmm, bacon…

    I’ve seen that comedy skit before. Good stuff.

    I can think of only one way to make this blog entry better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

