36 Weeks

Husband said to me that I seem to be trying to work off a lot of nervous energy.  I think that’s probably true.  Today I’m trying to get all the little things done that I need to take care of before the baby is born.  I know I’m only at 36 weeks today but in my mind I’m convinced that I won’t go to 40 weeks.  Which I know mentally is a terrible thing to do, because I’m going to go crazy if I go past my due date, or even make it past 39 weeks, but I can’t seem to help it.  So I’m all amped up for a baby in a few weeks.  I have this crazy idea about posting when I know I’m in labor, but I doubt that will really happen.

What did you do in the MONTH (See, I’m trying to correct my mental attitude) before your babies were born?

Tagged:

One thought on “36 Weeks

  1. Mom February 20, 2009 at 8:21 pm Reply

    I remember one time I cleaned EVERYTHING – polished the underside of the water heater, etc. I always had lots of nervous energy the last three weeks – as if I couldn’t help but fix things or clean things. No matter that these particular ‘things’ didn’t need cleaning. The best work-it-off project was the time I cooked and cooked and cooked. I had lots of frozen meals when I needed them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

