Magical Granny

Peanut, as you know, spent the last week with her Granny.  Granny did some amazing, magical things while she had Peanut with her.

She brought back the nap.

She helped Peanut overcome her fear of Cats.

And she got her to EAT!

Today at her weight check Peanut was up two pounds from our last visit which was a month ago.  We don’t have to go back for weight checks any more and as long as she keeps eating.  The three meals I’ve had with Peanut don’t bode well for that, but Granny is going to send me and email with a list of all the magic things she did so I can give them a try.

All I can say is HOORAY for Magical Granny’s!  I hope that one day I can be as magical as my Mother-in-law.

So, what Magic things can your mother do?

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “Magical Granny

  1. Carrie February 24, 2009 at 9:37 pm Reply

    That is awesome! I hope you post all the magical things that worked to get her to eat more and I can’t beleive your 36 weeks!!! I hope you found a babysitter for today. I couldn’t beleive it when Brigham threw up. It’s like the flu bug knows when you ask me to watch your kids. He is feeling a lot better tonight, though. I hope by tomorrow he’ll be good to go. I love your blog-you’re hillarious!

    Like

  2. Amber February 25, 2009 at 3:30 pm Reply

    I must agree! I want to be as magical as granny is when I grow up;)

    Like

  3. Anonymous February 27, 2009 at 2:37 pm Reply

    Too kind…thanks! But remember I had the greatest Granny in the world. And I certainly hope in some way I can channel Jewel May!

    We had fun! Thanks for sharing your daughter!

    Like

Leave a Reply

