And the Answer is..

Thanks to Cutie for asking some questions for me to blog about The Boy today.

Cutie asked:

“Who does the Boy remind you the most of? Hubby or one of your girls or maybe a brother? Who? Why”

When The Boy was first born he really reminded me of Husbands sister A.  Now that he’s getting a bit older I think he looks quite a bit like Peanut did at that age.  Although, for his overall size, (9 lbs 8 oz, almost back up to birth weight in about a week!) I’ve got to say that makes me think of my dad.  Mostly because my dad is the biggest guy I’m related to.  My sister Carol said that when he cried he looked like Dad.  He also reminds me of Cake because he never really did the cone head thing and he didn’t look too squashed.  Cake looked like that because she was a c-section, I don’t know why The Boy didn’t look really squashed, because he should have…maybe that’s just Mommy goggles talking.

What I’m really hoping for is that he ends up looking like Husband.  Husband has a cute (Am I allowed to call it cute, or should I call it manly?) mole on his cheek.  His father has the same mole.  Husbands Mom says that it took about four weeks for the mole to show up.  I’m hoping to be able to report matching mole in a bit here.

Well, I guess that’s all for now.  The Boy and both the girls are sleeping, so I think I’ll go lay down!

Tagged:

5 thoughts on “And the Answer is..

  1. TOM March 25, 2009 at 3:23 pm Reply

    Cake…he looks a lot like she did and is sligthly more mellow like she was, (mellow when compared to Peanut anyway).

    Like

  2. Salsa Mama March 25, 2009 at 5:27 pm Reply

    I saw the pictures on Debe’s blog. He definitely looks like your other kids! So cute!

    Like

  3. Cutey March 25, 2009 at 5:59 pm Reply

    Good for you for taking a nap. I’m glad that your son is so cute and well loved. Isn’t it amazing how our children can look like so many different people?

    Like

  4. Anonymous March 26, 2009 at 9:23 am Reply

    I’m sure he’d prefer ‘manly’…

    Like

  5. Pat Durda March 27, 2009 at 7:59 pm Reply

    He looks…well…just perfect!

    We are so grateful he is here safely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

