Sympathy crying

Today we went to The Boy’s two week check up.  I took both girls with me ( feel even more brave!).  They were VERY good.  They held hands in the parking lot and did everything I asked them.  Until it was time to stick The Boy in the foot for his newborn screen.  As soon as he started fussing Peanut started crying.  “I want my baby!  Give me my baby!  Leave my baby alone!!!”  Cake, not to be outdone, started crying as well. It was all very heart wrenching.

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Sympathy crying

  1. TOM April 1, 2009 at 2:19 pm Reply

    The best big sisters that any boy could have… a very touching story.

    Like

  2. Lorie April 1, 2009 at 2:24 pm Reply

    How cute is that! And you are brave!

    Like

  3. Salsa Mama April 1, 2009 at 3:16 pm Reply

    Oh, boy. That made me laugh out loud! I love how protective they are of each other.

    Like

  4. Carol Crisp April 2, 2009 at 1:36 pm Reply

    How sweet, we can hope we all feel the same sweet empathy your girls feet for their new “boy”

    Like

Leave a Reply

