Hypochondria

Peanut is a hypochondriac.  She likes to tell us that she is sick with this or that.  I’m sure this comes from all the attention she gets from the doctors appointments she has for her REAL problems.  My favorites are the ones that I can tell are adaptations from listening to Husband and me.

“I have a sleeping headache!”

“My Allergies are KILLING me!”

“My nose has a bee!”

“I have a little cough *fake cough*!”

“I’m just a LITTLE sick!”

My favorite is when she asks to do something and then I can tell her that we can’t do it because she is “sick”.  It’s amazing how fast that cures her.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

