Ikea Hacker

You’ve probably figured out by now that I LOVE Ikea.  (It seems that you either love or hate ikea.  No one just feels so so about it.)  Probably 5/8ths of our furnature is Ikea.  The first time Husband and I went to Ikea we both commented that Ikea almost makes you want to live in a studio appartment so you can use a lot fo their cool ideas for studios.  Their style and prices suite me quite well.  I’ve found that Ikea has a lot of great stuff to solve problems.

I recently ran into this site that solves even MORE problems with Ikea stuff.  Currently I’m trying to figure out the best thing to do with our closet.  It’s shelving is very inefficent.  I’m thinking something like how they used these Expedit bookcases might do the trick.

If you’ve got any great ideas for making the most of closet space I’d love to hear about it.

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Ikea Hacker

  1. Jan April 27, 2009 at 7:10 pm Reply

    Hopen/Komplement walk-in wardrobe at
    http://ikeahacker.blogspot.com/search/label/wardrobe

    Just another idea

    Like

  2. Pat Durda April 28, 2009 at 12:46 pm Reply

    In closets which are tight, I add shelving almost to the ceiling as there are always seldom used things you need to store there. And then of course use those cool tools to hang lots of men’s ties and another one for belts and scarves, etc.

    Go Ikea!

    (On a recent trip home from Phoenix, Dad and I actually stopped there just for lunch on our way out of town! We didn’t buy a thing but I was sure temped to stop and look!)

    Like

  3. Lorie April 28, 2009 at 3:05 pm Reply

    I have no ideas, but I do love Ikea Hacker!

    Like

    • tdljld April 28, 2009 at 10:03 pm Reply

      Ya, I think I got the link from you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

