What did I mean by that?

A while ago I talked about how I kept coming up with these good ideas for posts and then forgetting them before I had time to post them.  I came up with a solution for that problem.  I’ve taped a piece of paper by my computer where I jot down titles for the idea that I had.  Then when I sit down to blog I look at my list and decide if I want to blog about one of those or something else that comes to mind as I sit there.  Some times I go a week off the list of ideas and some days I add a bunch every day with out using any on the list.  This method has been working really well for me, and with the exception of times I’ve been away from my computer, I’ve been able to post almost every week day.

I ran into one problem with my method when I came back though.   Because I was gone for six weeks, I didn’t look at my list every day like I normally do, and I’ve forgotten what some of my titles are referring to.  They sound pretty interesting too!

So, if I have told you a story that could be entitled “I didn’t account for the hair” or “The roller-skate effect” please let me know what it was I was going to blog about.

Tagged:

2 thoughts on “What did I mean by that?

  1. Anonymous June 30, 2009 at 7:18 am Reply

    I’m speachless! I just hope you remember what they mean.

    BTW: Don’t you just love the idea of paper notes for a blog? I spent over 30 years in the IT industry trying to rid the world of paper…

    Like

  2. hotmama July 9, 2009 at 3:04 pm Reply

    I have to do that too, or I forget. At the end of the week, as I write to Bronson, I have usually already forgotten what I should write about, so often he get’s a blog post as a letter. LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

