That didn’t hurt at all!

When we were visiting my parents Peanut got a silver in her foot.  After much wrestling and convincing, I was able to get her to hold still enough that I could get the sliver out.  A few days later she got another splinter, this time in her hand.  She pitched a fit about having it out even more then she had the last time.

I tried to use logic on her, reminding her that it didn’t hurt to have the last one out.  It didn’t work.

When I finally got her to hold still enough to get the sliver out of her hand she turned to me and said with wonder

“That didn’t hurt at all!”

That’s what I was trying to tell you kid!

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

