And the Fam

I once again have to thank Debe for her awsomeness!  What do the rest of you do who don’t have the amazing friends that I do?

fam

In other news, as many of you know, Husband got laid off from his job (stupid economy).  Due to this I’m going back to work full time.  My life as a part-time-telecommuter and full time mom are at an end, for now.  Husband is probably going to start his own company (although he’s at a Job interview as we speak) doing what he’s always done.

I’ve gone through various degree’s of freaking out (my various degrees of freaking out have accounted for my sporadic posting of late, sorry!).  But since Tuesday night I’ve felt MUCH better about everything.  I know things are going to work out for the best in the long run.

Monday is my first day back at work.  The work itself is no problem.  The part that is going to be really hard is missing the kiddo’s.

Anyway, keep your eyes out here for a link, hopefully soon, to the new company web site!  And thank you to everyone who has been so much support as we’ve been trying to figure out what to do.  Please keep the support and prayers coming. *grin*

5 thoughts on “And the Fam

  1. Lorie August 21, 2009 at 3:47 pm Reply

    Great picture! And I hope you have a great weekend and an easy first day back and work! I know it was a hard choice and I am glad that you are feeling better about it.

    Like

  2. Margie Walker August 21, 2009 at 9:13 pm Reply

    Love the family photo. All the kids are so cute and your little man has gotten so big. I’m sorry to hear that you’re going back to work full time, but I’m sure it won’t be for long. Your hubby is very smart and I’m sure he’ll be working again soon. We’ll be sure to keep praying for you all.

    Like

  3. carol crisp August 22, 2009 at 7:39 pm Reply

    Great picture! The kiddos are so cute, you guys too. Good Luck with all your new ventures.

    Like

  4. shanan August 24, 2009 at 9:37 am Reply

    I love the family photo! We miss you guys!

    Good luck with all the recent job changes!

    Like

  5. Steve August 31, 2009 at 1:57 pm Reply

    Nice pic.

    Good luck with the job(s) all round.

    (And if anybody comes accross one for an out of work corporate jet pilot, please let me know…)

    Like

Leave a Reply

