Messy, Mommy!

Yesterday I made a cake for the funeral of a lady in our ward.  I frosted it in the morning and left it sitting on the counter so I would be sure not to forget it when I headed out the door to work.  After that the children were happily watching a cartoon so I headed off to take a shower.  Shortly after I got out Cake came into the bathroom.

“Messy, Mommy!”  she said holding up her hands.

She was covered in frosting.

It goes without saying, I had to re-frost the cake before I left.

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “Messy, Mommy!

  1. Lorie February 19, 2010 at 5:25 pm Reply

    Oh now, who passed away!

    And I hope you took pictures!!

    Like

  2. Lorie February 19, 2010 at 5:25 pm Reply

    PS The HS my kids will go to has a Dragon for a mascot. I figured it is another reason you love Texas! ;D

    Like

  3. Margie Walker February 19, 2010 at 10:43 pm Reply

    LOL! Gotta love kids.

    Like

Leave a Reply

