Peanutland

Peanut has a very active imagination.

She’s got the standard imaginary friends and all, but she has also invented a whole country which she calls Peanutland.

Peanutland is a very interesting place and I have to say I would be a little scared to visit Peanutland.

Here are some of the information I have gathered about Peanutland.

Peanutland is full of rainbows.  This is because Butterfly Rainbow Girl is a very important fairy who lives in Peanutland and she goes around scattering rainbows and magic where ever she goes.  More on Butterfly Rainbow Girl another time.

People in Peanutland speak a different language.  Sometimes they speak English words, but they have a different meaning, sometimes they speak Chinese, or Spanish, or Russian, it all depends.  Most of the time they speak Peanutspeak, which is very interesting which I can’t even begin to know how to transcribe.

There are lots of horses in Peanutland.

Practically everything is pink in Peanutland.

I know there is more but it escapes me at the moment.  I’ll update as I remember more things about Peanutland.

Tagged:

4 thoughts on “Peanutland

  1. Robert J. Walker October 24, 2010 at 1:14 pm Reply

    If you ask me, Peanutland is just her name for the place where you grew up.

    Like

  2. Pat Durda October 27, 2010 at 1:37 pm Reply

    I love your comment, Robert! I think Jenny and Peanut could both tell us a great deal about Peanutland!

    Like

  3. Robert J. Walker October 30, 2010 at 11:44 am Reply

    Gorgeous Wife grew up in a place that wanted to *nuke* Peanutland.

    Like

    • tdljld November 1, 2010 at 12:25 am Reply

      Well that’s a little disturbing.

      Like

Leave a Reply

