Burp

*****WARNING****WARNING*****

This post contains potty humor and TMI.  i just need to document this hilarious childhood moments so I don’t forget them.  If you don’t think that kind of stuff is funny, consider yourself warned.

*****WARNING****WARNING*****

 

Cake, as all little children do, call things in a way that is quite humorous to adults.

For the longest time when ever she would pass gas she would say with a laugh “Scuse me, my bum just burped!”  Once she stopped doing that she started saying “My bum sploded!” when ever she should pass gas.

Cake also calls a certain part of of Lunchmeat’s anatomy his peanut.  She is always pointing it out in the bath and saying “Look at Lunchmeat’s peanut!  His peanut is so funny!”  At what age do you stop letting little siblings bath together?  I’m thinking that day is going to have to come soon.

This has been a TMI addition of my blog.  I’ll try not to do it again any time soon.

 

 

Tagged: ,

3 thoughts on “Burp

  1. Pat Durda January 10, 2011 at 4:09 pm Reply

    Well, let me add to the humor!

    Recently, when putting two granddaughters who are cousins down for the night, I gave them the standard speech about not talking, being quiet, tomorrow is a busy day, etc. They sweetly said good night. I left the bedroom for mine right next door. I immediately bent down to pick up something when we all heard a tremendously loud noise of gas being expelled! The girls began to giggle uncontrollably. I went back to their room, smiled and said we all have these bodily functions. Then I shared their cousin’s phrase, “my bum burped.” The gigling erupted again. I left the room smiling with no speech about getting to sleep.

    As for children bathing together, I think brothers and sisters can bath together until the baby of the group is 3 or 4. The big kids just need to know boys and girls have different parts. But we don’t have to have frequent conversations about those parts. That would be like always talking about someone’s arm pit. Kind of boring!

    Thanks for the smile! Love, Mom

    Like

  2. Margie January 10, 2011 at 4:48 pm Reply

    LOL!!! Too funny and too cute! Yup…the day is upon you where you’re gonna need to stop bathing them together. Luckily, I don’t have this problem yet (and I can’t imagine what I’ll do when I do start having this problem!)

    Like

  3. Scott January 20, 2011 at 7:21 am Reply

    I saw the warning but I continued anyway … my fault… LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

