Nothing much to report

Today didn’t have anything crazy, just a normal day.  It was nice.  It was my flex day so I wasn’t at work, which I always like. I got some things cleaned up, took some stuff to D.I. returned some stuff to Ikea, all five of us played dinosaurs and Army Men together.  That was really fun.  Lunchmeat was so funny, the way he says dinosaur.  Peanut was a little morbid the way she was killing off the Army men with the Dinos.

The other thing I did today was work on some stuff for our upcoming Relief Society quarterly meeting (you know, the meeting formerly known as Enrichment, formerly known as Home Making) I made a slide show of all the Temples, a Quiz Game about Temples and a 10 minute movie from a bunch of movies off Mormon.org about the Temple.  Guess what our meeting is about.  I’m really happy with how everything came out.

Anyway, it was a nice day.

What did you do today?

2 thoughts on “Nothing much to report

  1. Cutey May 20, 2011 at 9:59 am Reply

    Would you be willing to share any of that temple stuff. Out of curiosity what is your attendance rate? We have been struggling lately and would love to know how other wards are doing. I know you mentioned it before is your calling counselor or RS Mtg coordinator as it is now called.

    Like

    • tdljld May 20, 2011 at 8:05 pm Reply

      I’m not longer the counselor, I am still on the committee though. I would be happy to share the stuff I made, give me a call or shoot me an email. We usually have between 40 and 70 people for our quarterly activities depending on what we do. We always have babysitting, and I think that makes a big difference.

      Like

Leave a Reply

