Rescuing

So, Elder Ballard came and spoke in our stake conference last Sunday.  It was really great.

Husband went to the Priesthood leadership session, I went to the adult session and we all went to the general session.

Something that was really great was discussing it with Husband afterwards and talking about what we needed to do in our family because of what we learned.  For me it was one of those “Go Marriage Team!” moments, if you know what I mean.

One thing that was particularly striking to me in this conference is how pointed it was to the issues that I, myself, can see are the struggles in our ward and stake.  I’m sure it’s always like that, but this time I was aware of what some of the issues were from my own experience and could see the correlation.

Anyway, it was wonderful and Husband even got to shake Elder Ballard’s hand.

Leave a Reply

