Wisdom by a five year old

“Mom, Mom, Mom, can you do, can you do, can you do, that back and forth, back and forth thing to me?” said the five year old who could not remember what to say when he wanted me to push him on the swings.

Lunchmeat said “Mom is in charge.” When asked why by Husband he responded “She is in charge of the really really long time outs, but you are in charge too.”  At least I know what I will be remembered for.

Husband and Lunchmeat went to go see the Lego Movie again last night.  When they were leaving the theatre Lunchmeat was talking and when Husband asked him what he was saying he said “I’m talking with myself, you stay out of it.” Um, so I should be worried about that one?

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

