I am a believer

I am a believer in God
I am a believer in Justice
I am a believer in the fact that everyone is allowed to have their own opinion
I am a believer in agreeing to disagree no one is required to concede their point
I am a believer in people’s rights to do what they want, how they want
I am a believer in being careful with that last one, you can damage things in a way you cannot come back from
I am a believer in the fact that I know best for my kids, not someone, anyone else
I am a believer in the fact that there is your view, my view, and the truth lies somewhere in between
I am a believer in Hope
I am a believer in Dragons!
I am a believer in being “That Mom”
I am a believer in Love
I am a believer in Forgiveness
I am a believer in protecting yourself from those who hurt you
I am a believer in the power of Art and Music
I am a believer in the power of Words, and a dangerous power it is
I am a believer in Kindness
I am a believer in the virtue of taking the higher road (I almost wrote vulture there!)
I am a believer in being honest
I am a believer in knowing the difference between being honest and being a jerk
I am a believer in the fact that silence is a virtue, and one I need to work on!
I am a believer in bearing one another’s burdens
I am a believer in Trust
I am a believer in pain, and the fact that it teaches you things
I am a believer in looking at the bright side and looking for the silver lining
I am a believer in healing
I am a believer in Time and its power
I am a believer in many many things, more then I can write here

I am a believer for standing up for what you believe.

So, what do you believe in?

One thought on “I am a believer

  1. katie May 22, 2015 at 7:17 am Reply

    I believe that the dings and scars that life gives us provide us with a chance to spackle and polish our blemishes away and make us even shinier than before. And I believe that you are an awesome, thought-provoking blogger, a wonderful mother, and a beautiful friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

